Home / News / 2018 FIFA World Cup Winner

2018 FIFA World Cup Winner

The 2018 FIFA World Cup was played from June 14, 2018, to July 15, 2018, in Russia. Initially, 32 teams participated in the group stage of the tournament and these teams were divided into eight groups of four teams each.

If you are also asking the question who is the winner of the 2018 FIFA World Cup?. Then you are on the right page, there you will get to know about the winner of 2018 FIFA World Cup.

So, the answer is that the Winner of 2018 FIFA World Cup is France (France national football team).

Each team played three matches in the group stage and the top to teams from each group advanced to the Round of 16 stage of the tournament.

The Round of 16 was a knockout stage i.e. a team has to win to move forward in the tournament otherwise it will be out of the competition. On completion of Round of 16, eight teams were left and they competed in the Quarter-finals of the tournament which was also a knockout stage, four matches were played in the Quarter-finals of 2018 FIFA World Cup which gave four winners and amongst those winners the round of Semi-Final was played.

Two semi-final matches gave two winners and the final match was played between the winner of the semi-final matches.



1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (1 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)

About 2018 World Cup

Get all the latest news from the 2018 FIFA World Cup in Russia.

Check Also

2018 FIFA World Cup Opening Ceremony

The opening ceremony of the 2018 FIFA World Cup will take place on Thursday, 14 …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.